Shy FX

Around the beginning of the 2000s, Shy FX began collaborating with on more pop-oriented drum’n’bass songs, the first of which — the samba-flavored “Shake Ur Body” — was released on mainstream dance label and was a U.K. Top Ten hit. The duo were subsequently signed to ‘s label, which released the full-length Set It Off in 2002. The pair continued their pop collaborations, but also released more underground jungle tracks as Ebony Dubsters. Shy FX founded a new label, , in 2005, releasing his second album with , Diary of a Digital Soundboy. The label would grow to encompass electro, U.K. funky house, and dubstep, with releases by dozens of artists including , , , and . Shy FX produced album tracks for in 2007 and 2009, and his remix of , , and ‘s 2010 single “Never Be Your Woman” was a Top Ten U.K. hit. He also remixed ‘s number three hit “She Said,” released the single “Raver” featuring , and produced ‘s single “Light Up (The World),” which featured . Two 2013 singles, “Soon Come” and “Cloud 9”, also reached the U.K. charts. A pair of singles with , “Feelings” and “Everyday,” appeared in 2014. “Honey,” a faithful roots reggae tune featuring , was released in 2016. He continued moving away from jungle with 2017 singles “We Just Don’t Care” (featuring Shingai) and “Chocolate”  as well as his 2018 reggae remix of “Let Me Down” by (featuring ). Shy FX founded the label in early 2018 and began releasing vocal-driven drum’n’bass singles such as “Badboy Business” (with Kate Stewart and ) and “Roll the Dice” (with and Stamina MC), leading up to the release of 2019’s Raggamuffin Soundtape.

There are currently no events.